The Festive Colour

The Invitation to Write

Priyanka Srivastava
Literary Impulse

--

Photo by bhupesh pal on Unsplash

Let’s unite with colours
and shower on the page
the many shades..
let’s speak through colours
and write that song
within us..

The colours of Spring hold a different meaning of everyone.
For me it’s the saffron colour which speaks to me the most.
It reminds me of home and the many delicacies cooked in my home.
Saffron is also known as Kesari in hindi.

Tomorrow we will be celebrating Holi — The festival of Colours.

We invite the readers of Literary Impulse to bring in their own colours of joy. Write about any colour or many colours. How the colour is important for you. What you feel about that colours.
Submission can be poetry, prose, essay and art too.
Show us your colour and let’s paint the sky with our love for Literature.

Also submission is open for this prompt too

--

--

Priyanka Srivastava
Literary Impulse

Editor of Literary Impulse, Writer when I am free, Artist when my words are silent and reader when there are books which I love to read.