delight.fm: day 11

Adding albums

Ryan Strickler
Little King: Daily Log
1 min readFeb 7, 2017

--

I’m getting some real data from Spotify now. I started by pulling the saved albums and it didn’t work as expected. I thought that the saved albums endpoint would include every album where I’ve saved a song, but it seems like it only includes the albums when you save the entire album at once.

So I decided to pull the saved tracks instead. This requires more calls to the API, but it appears to reflect what’s in my Spotify library more closely. The goal is still to keep track of albums, so I was able to re-purpose some of the code I wrote at first. I added the albums on the home page just to show something interesting:

Next, I’ll work on collecting artist information and then comparing to find albums that are missing.

--

--

Ryan Strickler
Little King: Daily Log

Building something every day. Launching something new every 6 weeks. Writing about everything along the way.