delight.fm: day 7

Signing out

Ryan Strickler
Little King: Daily Log
1 min readJan 28, 2017

--

Today I added the ability to sign out of my application. Pretty straightforward. I simply removed the session variable that I added yesterday to to indicate that the user was logged in, then sending them back to the home page, which shows different content as a result.

Then I spent a little time cleaning things up before moving on. I moved the Spotify callback code into the sessions controller and removed some unnecessary files, which helps keep things feeling nice and tidy.

I tested the API a little more and was able to create a playlist and retrieve some of my albums, which is so cool. Even after all these years, using a cool API still gives me a rush. In case you haven’t heard, this Internet thing is pretty rad.

Use code that you find online, but take the time to clean it up and make it fit into your project, or you’ll regret it down the road.

--

--

Ryan Strickler
Little King: Daily Log

Building something every day. Launching something new every 6 weeks. Writing about everything along the way.