delight.fm: day 9

Stuck in the mud

Ryan Strickler
Little King: Daily Log
1 min readFeb 1, 2017

--

Spent my time today trying to debug my issue with the rspotify gem. I’m able to query Spotify data after the initial authentication callback, but I’m having trouble when I try to persist the hash of user information and use it a second time.

If I can’t figure it out first thing tomorrow, I’ll have to route around this issue and figure something else out.

Don’t get frustrated when you run into problems. Things don’t always go smoothly when you’re developing something and you shouldn’t be expecting them to. Build time into your estimates and timelines for problems to pop up.

--

--

Ryan Strickler
Little King: Daily Log

Building something every day. Launching something new every 6 weeks. Writing about everything along the way.