Just Doin’ My Job

By Ro Wallen

ro wallen
Little Stories by Ro Wallen
1 min readNov 13, 2013

--

I see them!! I smell them!! Their day,it clings to them! Some smells I know,some I do not,it is part of them. Oh there is even that yummy smell of lunch.If I think about it..hambuger! I love “bugers!They never bring any home to me. Oh well,it sure does smell good!…..Hurry and pet me! I have waited all day,all of forever for your return! YES! Remember the dog!!The one who loves you the most! I did my job! The house is safe. I barked my ass off all day to keep the boggie man away! The neighbors yelled at me! But they didn’t know I was just doin’ my job,so dont listen to them. OK? And I swear I did not hurt that cat! It was really fast and looked happy to sit in the tree all day. Just doin’ my job! Oh about the holes your gonna find in the yard. I was pretty sure I buried some bones out there. Couldn’t find them ,so I had to keep looking. Took forever not to find them too. Sooo you gonna love on the dog before you yell? I really do LOVE you! The rest? Just doin’ my job……………..RO

--

--

ro wallen
Little Stories by Ro Wallen

, love few but love them much., ,writer of very short stories,dreamer…got a thing for Elves too!!!