Book Review- We Dream of Space

Nalini Roy
The Lil Switch
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2022

WHAT I THOUGHT OF THIS BOOK

I loved this book so so so so so much! It was really deep and the kind of book I’d like to read while snuggled in a pillow fort.

This book is absolutely amazing and I love what the story is about. All the characters were so detailed that I didn’t feel like it was a story at all. It felt like someone narrating a real-life series of events.

I think that this book was really different because there were 3 points of view included; Cash, Fitch and Bird. It really helped to see all those different perspectives rather than just one.

The cover of the book is really amazing as well and I love the tiny script they included at the back.

Overall, this book is very moving and fun, I also suggest Wonder (Check out book review) and Hello Universe by the same author (Check out the review) which also has different points of view.

I recommend this for people who like profound and deep books, though not for people who like action-packed books.

WHAT THIS BOOK WAS ABOUT

This book is written by Erin Entrada Kelly

Bernadette “Bird” Thomas wants to be NASA’s first female shuttle commander, but she feels like she’s invisible.

Bird’s basically a genius. She assembles and disassembles gadgets (radios, VCRs, etc) for the fun of it. But no one understands her.

“Fitch, Bernadette’s twin brother, spends his whole day at the arcade, playing Major Havoc and struggles with an explosive temper he doesn’t understand.

Cash, Fitch and Bird’s older brother, loves basketball but he breaks his wrist, and he’s in danger of failing 7th grade for the second time.”

And to top it off, their parents are always arguing. About VCR’s, dinner and tiny, insignificant things.

“Though they all live in the same house, they live in their own orbits, dreaming of hope, dreaming of friendship, dreaming of family, dreaming of space.”

I rate this book 7 ❤s out of 10 ❤s.

--

--

Nalini Roy
The Lil Switch

Book reviewer, author and book-worm. I love cartwheels, handstands and dogs. I’m 11 and I love writing reviews- Learn more on https://www.naliniroy.com