Book Review- Where The Red Fern Grows

Nalini Roy
The Lil Switch
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2022
Image Credit: Amazon.in

WHY I LIKED THIS BOOK

This book is amazing. That is a basic summary on what I think.

The way it was written is so amazing and so engaging, I read for the whole day non-stop (By non-stop I mean non-stop. I read while eating as well) and couldn’t put it down.

This book might be the only book that has made me laugh, smile, get angry and cry all in the same day. The characters are funny, kind and basically very hero-ish, main character-ish characters.(If any of those are real words)

I laughed a lot at the funny bits, smiled at the happy bits and cried during the sad parts. If you like emotional but funny books this is 100% the book for you.

I don’t have a single complaint apart from a couple sad parts which were unneeded, but otherwise, this book (I say again) is AMAZING.

I really like this book and overall, I would read this book a gazillion times over & this might be one of the best books I have ever read and I recommend it for people who like emotional-action books!

(Rating at the bottom of this post)

WHAT THE BOOK IS ABOUT

This book is written by Wilson Rawls

Billy has always wanted a dog since he was 10 years old. He didn’t want just any breed. No, he wanted a coonhound. He wanted to hunt coons (Racoons) like his dad.

Ever since he found an ad in the newspaper, he’s been saving up $50 to buy a dog with the help of his Grandpa.

Then, one day, his dream comes true. Using the money he earned, he bought two baby coonhounds, Little Ann and Old Dan.

Turns out, they’re natural hunters. Billy becomes bigger and his love for his coonhounds grows larger. One day, a Coon Hunting Championship was to be held, and Billy’s grandpa signs him up.

But could he win? With ferocious blizzards, ghost-coons, bets, mountain lions and tragedies, read more to see what happens!

I rate this book 9 ❤s out of 10 ❤s!

--

--

Nalini Roy
The Lil Switch

Book reviewer, author and book-worm. I love cartwheels, handstands and dogs. I’m 11 and I love writing reviews- Learn more on https://www.naliniroy.com