As She Is: A Beautiful Film about Feminine Consciousness

Bridgitte Jackson-Buckley
9 min readOct 19, 2016
Image credit, Jackie Morris

“For years there was this deep sense of insecurity inside…or rather a wrongness about my existence that I did not know how to describe. I tried to live the values of the culture, follow the roadmap to success imparted to me through community, family and school. I was determined to be an “acceptable” kind of woman. I got educated, went into business, wore suits, thought rationally, competed against others and was successful for a time, but then my life fell apart.” -Megan McFeely

As She Is beautifully presents perspectives around the importance of feminine consciousness as a vital aspect of our life force that we continually negate.

Prior to making this film, Megan McFeely had been working in public relations in San Francisco and had been a successful businesswoman in the software industry. After experiencing the death of her boyfriend and two other family members in the span of three weeks, McFeely knew she could not go on with business as usual.

--

--

Bridgitte Jackson-Buckley

“I alone cannot change the world, but I can cast a stone across the waters to create many ripples.” | BJBuckley.com | LittleVisioneers.com