Spirit Come

Be my strength in times of weakness

Breanna Lowman
Liturgy of the Beloved

--

“The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.” Galatians 5:22–23

Photo by Caleb Gregory on Unsplash

spirit come, spirit come
spirit come and fill me
spirit come, spirit come
be all that I can’t be

be my peace and patience
when the day is drawing long
be my gentleness and kindness
when my tenderness is all but gone

be my faithfulness and goodness
when all I see in myself is bad
be my love and joy
when I can’t help but feel sad

be my self-control
when I have no power to be strong
be my ever-present helper
forever and all day long

spirit come, spirit come
spirit come and fill me
spirit come, spirit come
be all that I cant be

© Breanna Lowman 2020

--

--

Breanna Lowman
Liturgy of the Beloved

Poet, writer, creative enthusiast. Wife and mother of three. Lover of different cultures and perspectives. Passionate about authenticity and bridge building.