“AGGRESSIVE POSITIVITY TM”— A singer/songwriter’s mantra in her journey with breast cancer…the Live Again Story of Limore Twena.

Live Again Project
Live Again Project
Published in
4 min readSep 8, 2017

At age 40, Limore Twena seemed like she had everything going for her. She had three beautiful daughters, a spectacular husband and was an accomplished singer. But then she was diagnosed with life-threatening breast cancer. Within a week of her diagnosis, she was booked into chemotherapy appointments, CAT scans, MRIs and told that her hair would immediately fall out from her first of many treatments. Still, Limore was determined to take control over her destiny.

In the midst of the what could have been the darkest time in her life — a time filled with chemotherapy, endless appointments, stress, pain, exhaustion, weakness and helplessness — Limore did what she does best. She channeled all of her hope, all of her strength and all of her courage to commit to her unique philosophy; a philosophy called AGGRESSIVE POSITIVITY TM.

Limore credits her aggressive positivity tm as the thing got her through her brutal battle with cancer. She refused to Google anything about disease. She surrounded herself with friends, family and loved ones. She mandated to those around her that she only wanted to hear stories of positivity tm. Everyone has their own way of dealing with challenges — and this is what worked for Limore.

As part of her aggressive positivity, Limore put pen to paper and wrote the song “Alive” detailing her journey. The song quickly became a viral success with 20,000 views on Facebook alone.

Limore did not let her pain rule her life. Instead, she found a remarkable way to begin the healing process and came out the other side. Today, Limore is still in treatment and about to release her music EP of 7 songs she wrote and recorded during her journey. Below are links and lyrics to 2 of her hit singles, “Alive” and “It’s Over.”

Alive

Everyone’s battling something
Or going through something hard
Everybody’s got to fight
Everybody’s got to try

No winners and no losers
No room for wrong or right
Never a place for judgement
Cuz this is now our time

All this time
I’ve been waiting for a sign
To show me the way
To show me the light
I feel free
Just look at me

I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive
I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive

I fell asleep afraid and
I woke up a lion
I put on my shield and
I stand in the fire
I walk out unscathed
I’m untouchable today
I’m a warrior
Protected and safe

All this time
I’ve been waiting for a sign
To show me the way
To show me the light
I feel free
Just look at me

I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive
I’m alive, I’m alive, I’m alive

It’s Over

Day after day
Walkin with a smile
Knowin that this journey’s gonna be a while
Night after night
Prayin for the way
To open up my world so I can say

The future’s lookin bright
Everything’s goin right
I’ve got all my plans worked out for me

Cuz it’s over
Never going back
Looking forward To all the things I’ll do
Cuz it’s over I get my life again
And I finally found my purpose in the end

Day after day
Feelin in my heart
Everythin will be a distant memory
Night after night
Holdin your hand I needed you here and now
I understand Ill fill up my world With positivity
I’ve got bigger plans for humanity

Cuz it’s over
Never going back
Looking forward To all the things I’ll do
Cuz it’s over
I get my life again
And I finally found my purpose in the end

Don’t get discouraged by the road ahead
It’s twisting it’s turning just as I said
Every delay us OK you see I need aggressive positivity tm
To drive me to greatness
With hope I sing A song for the present and future
Welcome to my new reality
And this is just the start to start the start

Cuz it’s over
Never going back
Looking forward To all the things I’ll do
Cuz it’s over
I get my life again And I finally found my purpose in the end

--

--

Live Again Project
Live Again Project

A space and community for those affected by cancer to share their stories, challenges, and breakthroughs.