Wildcard

Grayson Morgan
1 min readApr 26, 2018

--

For my wildcard I decided to use the iMovie comedy sketch that Becca, Carly, Brenda, and I created. The whole process took us about two and a half weeks to finish, but could have been finished much sooner if our schedules had aligned a little better. Filming and editing the sketch was my favorite part about this year because of how free and creative we could be with our movie. I’ve made sketches like that one ever since high school and this was the first time where it was actually supposed to be a funny sketch. In addition, I had never made a sketch before where my partners were complete strangers to me, which added another level of interest for me because I was curious to see what kind of people they were.

Before I was picked to be a part of the comedy sketch group, I was preparing to write the career ark of Bo Burnham. Growing up along with his comedy specials, I found my humor growing up with his as well. While I was not thrilled about the idea of having to write another paper, I was anxious to read more about how Burnham structured his stand-up and how he formulated his jokes. In the end however I was most excited that I would get to make a fun video with some new friends.

--

--