Big Girl Adventures: The crazy thing I did the other week [video]

Kate Mora Woods
Live.Dance.Move
Published in
1 min readAug 21, 2017
Me, in real clothes! Model material? We’ll see! Photo by: Rhiannon McCalmont

“Faith is our small but necessary “yes” to any new change or encounter. Such an opening or re-opening is necessary to help you make fresh starts or break through to new levels.” — Richard Rohr

Some days, just putting real clothes on (aka not pajamas or yoga pants) is a huge step of faith. Like, for real. Other days I take bigger steps of faith. Here’s a video (because when I tried to write about it it just didn’t feel right) of something crazy I did recently and why.

Thanks, YouTube, for this lovely screen capture for the thumbnail. Ha!

My camera died twice. I didn’t feel like recording again. Sorry! But you get the idea.

Applying for the Face of Torrid 2018 was a huge step for me. But even bigger was putting this story out there. It’s been a long time coming. Feels good to finally talk about it publicly. There is so much more to the story. Horrible moments and wonderful moments. This is a glossing over. Feel free to comment below or message me privately if you have questions or want to chat about your own story, or need help getting out of a tough situation. I’m here!

--

--

Kate Mora Woods
Live.Dance.Move

Adventurer. Dancer. Solo traveler. Encourager. Lover of pickles.