Photo by Asad Photo Maldives from Pexels

Medium Helped Me Pay For Date Night — You can start earning extra money from writing too

Where there’s will, there’s a way. Focus and put in the work.

Athirah Syamimi
6 min readMay 3, 2019

--

The Medium Partner Program has allowed me to have an extra $100+ this month. Timely enough, Avengers: Endgame just came out and we haven’t gone out for a date night since… well, a long time.

My partner and I have been together for close to 3 years. At the start, we had multiple date nights each week. As time past, and we’ve gotten comfortable, the date nights lessen. Or at least, a date meant us watching Netflix and eating ice cream.

So, I’m super pumped to actually do something out of our routine.

I’m sorry if the title seems misleading. This article is less about dating and more towards how you can start earning a side income.

Be grateful for this opportunity

I’ve started to put in more effort into writing on Medium when I left my job in February. In those 2 months, my Medium earnings have jumped from $10/month to $10/week, and now $100+ in a month.

--

--