21 Lessons I’ve Learned in My 21 Years of Life

#8 Solo Trips started when I turned 29, I should have done that before. Traveled to 7 places on my own

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Live Your Life On Purpose
3 min readApr 6, 2020

--

Photograph by @belart84

In response to Luba Sigaud, I penned down my learnings to share with all of you.

21 perfect learning’s that made me slightly a perfect version of myself

  1. I used to be gullible. Trusting others in a glimpse of an eye was natural to me. Now I don’t and I won’t.
  2. Defending my friends and their wrongdoings, fighting with parents taking the side of my friends. Now I don’t and I won’t.
  3. Living in an imaginary world more than a realistic world. I took more time than usual to come to terms with my life. Now I don’t and I won’t.
  4. I gave my time to the wrong ones by opening my heart and soul. Now I don’t and I won’t.
  5. I forgave easily, especially those who never showed me the signs of improvement. Now I don’t and I won’t.
  6. It took me more than 10 years to realize when people

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Live Your Life On Purpose

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Advocate @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/