30 ‘Notes to Self’ You Need Every Day to Become the Best Version of Yourself

Be the person your future self comes to for advice.

Sadia Maqsood
Live Your Life On Purpose

--

Books, podcasts, blogs- all are good ways to help you become the best version of yourself and live a better life.

But sometimes in life, there are things you really need to listen to but nobody comes and tells you. Sometimes the advice that you most need is not anywhere. Sometimes nobody has the answers for you.

When you find yourself in such situations where you’re lost, confused, hopeless, and torn apart, you have to become your own savior instead of waiting for someone to come and save you.

You can become your own savior using something called ‘notes to self’. These are short reminders that you write inside a notebook and consult when you need advice.

I began writing ‘notes to self’ when I was an 18-year-old alone on her journey of personal growth. They are little reminders that my younger self wants my future self to remember whenever she feels lost, confused, or about to repeat the same mistakes again.

My ‘notes to self’ have been lifesavers. I write them on my phone and then copy them in a small notebook.

--

--

Sadia Maqsood
Live Your Life On Purpose

I write about writing, productivity and content creation. Inspired by running. Reach out: sadiamwrites@gmail.com