8 Personal Development Books That Transformed My Life

“Personal development is a major time-saver. The better you become, the less time it takes you to achieve your goals.” ―Brian Tracy

Sinem Günel
Live Your Life On Purpose
9 min readJan 24, 2020

--

So many books, so little time.

— Frank Zappa

I always loved reading.

It was one of the few things I adopted from my mother.

I remember how she always had a book beside her bed when I was still a little girl.

Especially as a child, I truly admired books. I had hundreds of child books, which we later donated to organizations.

However, when I started my studies at business school, I, unfortunately, stopped reading.

As I had to read so much for my studies, I didn’t feel like reading a single sentence in my spare time.

That was the case for almost two years until I first came into touch with personal development.

After watching the first motivational videos and getting into the topic, it didn’t take long until I dived really deep into personal growth.

I was super interested in why some people succeed while others struggle for their whole lives and how one can…

--

--