8 Quotes About Resilience to Reframe Your Thoughts Today

How top authors, poets, and coaches link resilience and success

Stephanie Thurrott
Live Your Life On Purpose

--

Young woman with long dark hair smiling with her head tilted to her left. On her right, by her face, is a yellow balloon.
Image by Alipio LLusaki llusaki from Pixabay

I bet you can’t point to a single successful person who’s not also resilient.

Resilience and success go together like peanut butter and jelly. Like Tom and Jerry. Like knowledge and power.

That’s because successful people know that bouncing back from adversity is a key skill for growth.

Here, eight authors, poets, and coaches who have thought deeply about resilience share key ways the life skill is intertwined with success.

Resilience Builds Strength

“The strongest oak of the forest is not the one that…

--

--

Stephanie Thurrott
Live Your Life On Purpose

I write stories that make our lives better. I learn something with everything I write, and I hope you do too. Get my newsletter: stephaniethurrott.com/medium