A Boring Life Equals A Great Life

It is time we embrace our boring lives

Tuseet Jha
Live Your Life On Purpose
6 min readJul 8, 2019

--

I am convinced that people don’t understand what boring really means. When I ask around what a boring life means, here are the usual responses

A life of routine

A life where I don’t do anything interesting

When I don’t have a social life

When I am doing the same thing again and again.

Sitting at home doing nothing

The way I have spent my time this year has been very predictable. It has a pattern to it. From Monday to Thursday, I get up > go to work > Workout at work > come back > Take a nap > Get up and read the day’s news > Talk to Mom > Eat Dinner > Attend meetings > Read > Sleep.

Same thing. Again and again.

The only thing that changes on Friday is that a group of us go out every Friday after work either for a movie or dinner or both.

On weekends, I have a much freer schedule but parts of it involve working out, talking to mom, writing, reading and catching up on lost sleep

Pretty predictable and if you are not bored reading it, you definitely are thinking, jeez get a life!

--

--

Tuseet Jha
Live Your Life On Purpose

I write about Happiness, Productivity and Minimalism | https://tuseetjha.com. | I write a weekly newsletter on Happiness: https://bit.ly/32Y6qY7