F*ck it!

The new mantra is here to stay

Cristina Cmn
Live Your Life On Purpose
2 min readMay 27, 2020

--

F*ck it!F*ck it!F*ck it!

In the past few months, I have caught my self saying F*ck it! on repeat, and it has always been a f*cking liberating experience. F*ck it. Bless me.

I would say it, still say it, will say it loud enough even when none is around. With F*ck it! there is a bodily element being released, and I need to say it as much as I need to hear it.

F*ck it! in the morning after snoozing 13 times too many, F*ck it! when I should have known better when I said what I thought and forgot the filters. F*ck it! to my hair, my hairs, my looks, the scale, my thoughts, salty caramel ice-cream like there is no tomorrow, and the dishes piling up. F*ck it all!

F*ck it!, I can infringe my own rules.

F*ck it!

F*ck it! is not a moment of indulgence, it does not mean oh, well never mind or it doesn’t matter. F*ck it! means I give myself permission to let it go and let it be, I can let it be different from what I had thought or planned, I can let go of control. F*ck it! means I can accept what is and move on deliberately, unapologetically, and irreversibly. F*ck it! is like cutting the umbilical cord to see if you can march to the beat of your own heart, no wonder it is soooo liberating.

Fu*ck it! means: f*ck whatever everybody — including my very own chatbot- expects or thinks. F*ck it! is the burst that stems from an internal short circuit created by what you think you should be and what you simply are in the very moment that is your life.

F*ck it! is the universal proof that in this world there are only two things you and I can control and that is how we react and how we want to feel just about everything. That’s a lot of responsibility right there at your doorstep.

F*ck it! does not mean who cares, it means I care so much that I want to be in charge of how I feel right now, it means yesterday’s choices don’t define my present, I can go back to the drawing board anytime I decide to do so because now I know the password, it starts with F and ends with uck it!.

--

--

Cristina Cmn
Live Your Life On Purpose

Before the straightjacket feels comfortable again, I hit "publish", then, ca va sans dire, I re-edit my heart out until it is good enough.