Flying

A poem of flying.

Pamela J. Nikodem, MSED
Live Your Life On Purpose
1 min readJun 30, 2019

--

High over the valleys and the rivers below

I find myself floating, above clouds and the sun’s glow

I sit here in wonder, as I look out the window

What blessings it is to see so far and to know

We each have a plan in the world upon which we bestow,

Our hope and the future of the loved ones we show.

I sit here and feel the wind bounce the plane.

It lifts me up and I find myself challenging the lane

of those who went before me and those who walk behind,

May the path through the skies, build resilience, each to his kind.

I’ll land soon, I know, even if the plane bounces left and right.

Up and down, and side by side.

I will land and resume my plan for my path, will I abide.

I’ll remember soaring, high over the earth, the joy of the journey of flight.

~Just a thought by Pamela

--

--

Pamela J. Nikodem, MSED
Live Your Life On Purpose

❤ Positive-focused Motivational Speaker❤ Writer ❤ Domestic Violence Educator @ www.advancedbehavioralchanges.org ❤ Catch the Spark❤ Counselor ❤ Relationships ❤