Source: Crosswalks

Heaven Couldn’t Wait For You.

Stephanie Chizoba Odili
Live Your Life On Purpose
2 min readAug 2, 2019

--

It’s been a month now since my cousin left this world. She left behind a husband, parents, sisters, friends and lots of family members. Nobody has been able to get over this painful exit of someone so wonderful. She lit up every room, everywhere. She lives on in our hearts forever.

Someone asked me just recently: ‘but you weren’t close to her, how come you care so much?’ To which I replied ‘our mothers didn’t know Princess Diana personally, yet they loved her. Why do you think that is?’

‘Diana was kind and special. everyone loved her’.

‘Well, there you go! That is exactly why it hurts. I only met my cousin twice in life and we communicated about five other times. But those seven encounters were unforgettable. She was the epitome of someone who was on the path to having lived a great life, full of inspiration for others. Too bad, she wasn't even 30 years when she died.

After her death, lots of questions were going through my mind. ‘Why did someone so kind, happy and hopeful leave this world?’ I couldn't understand. Noone could, until one day something came to my mind. A question actually. If I died, would anyone think of me as kind, as a light that lit up their lives?

I thought of what a positive influence my cousin was to everyone’s life she came across, even the lives of hundreds of…

--

--