Here Are 7 of the Best Self-Improvement Books of All Time

Steve Spring
Live Your Life On Purpose
7 min readNov 23, 2018

--

7 books that will change your life in 2019

“Reading is essential for those who seek to rise above the ordinary.” — Jim Rohn

I am a self-professed self-improvement junkie who has read hundreds of self-improvement books over the last 20 years. Some of them have given me incredible insights while others have been not so good.

All of them have helped develop me into who I am today.

So, narrowing my list of self-improvement books to a list of my top 11 has not been easy. Each of the books on this list has had a huge impact on me, and I am sure that they will have a huge impact on you too.

With the new year right around the corner, I encourage you to pick one or all of these to read in 2019. I’ve linked each book title to Amazon so you can go straight to the page and buy a copy and maybe even give a copy as a Christmas gift!

So here is my list of the 11 best self-development books of all time.

1. How to Win Friends & Influence People

“It isn’t what you have or who you are or where you are or what you are doing that makes you happy or…

--

--

Steve Spring
Live Your Life On Purpose

Husband, Father, Christian, coffee lover. Writer for Live Your Life On Purpose, The Startup, Better Humans, BeYourself and The Ascent.