How did I convince myself to register on Matrimonial site

Shipra Gupta
Live Your Life On Purpose
2 min readApr 12, 2018
Photo by Thorn Yang on Unsplash

Until the age of 27, these matrimonial sites were all bullshit for me. I used to think that I could find my guy by myself. I don’t need anyone to do this for me.

It’s completely fine to wait for little longer and I will find the one. I used to believe that he was on the way, maybe he lost his direction or was stuck in Bangalore traffic.

At the age of 28, marriage is the most common topic among family and friends. I do want someone in my life, I don’t want to die alone. Then I gave a thought about these matrimonial sites.

I will explain the best thing about these sites.

In life, we first meet with our own family and extended family.

Then, we go to school. We spend 13 years in school and there are approximately 50 students in each class. During sports time or any event time, most of us ended meeting up around 500 people.

Then we go to college where we meet approximately 300–500 more people.

After college, most of us go into the corporate world, travel sometimes and overall I guess by the age of 27 or 28, we meet 500 more people.

By the age of 27, we have met about 1500–2000 people.

Few are lucky to find love in a set of 2000 people. For the rest, dude; world population is 7.6 billion and youth population is around 2 billion. So, the number of people having the same kind of interests or your filtered interests is also in the millions.

So, why can’t we explore some of them through matrimonial sites?

Maybe the perfect one is lazy to go out or chasing some different path, someone should tell him to use google map and reach to the desired one. :D :D

Always, be open to all the opportunities.

Because we never know in which ways we will meet our perfect one.

Call To Action

Do you want to learn how to choose happiness, be a happier person, and be more satisfied with your life? Do you want to live the life that you were created to live? Get a copy of my FREE 7 Habits of Incredibly Happy PeopleChecklist and learn how to become happier today.

Click here to get the checklist now!

--

--

Shipra Gupta
Live Your Life On Purpose

A writer, dreamer, free spirit, goal of life is happiness