How has technology changed my life?

Casimiro Filipe
Live Your Life On Purpose
4 min readFeb 18, 2020

--

I started writing my own story in 2011 before I even turned 18, I started studying computer science as a technical-professional course, training my skills in this area.

My biggest inclination was the areas of programming and networks, I applied myself, only I couldn’t achieve what I wanted so much, because the school in which I was studying, the teachers were not so competent in the subject; when it was then that I looked for an alternative so that I could learn more and become a great programmer, and I started to download tutorials on videos on Youtube, and I trained myself and discovered other practices within technology.

In the year 2012, already 18 years old, I started to know what the web advertisements were on each website I browsed, as I combed each place to learn more about what the technologies were because my brother had managed a job even before finishing college, all because I had taken the computer technician course.

Rise to the world of technologies

Then I started looking where no one wanted to look from 2013 when it was the first moment that I received one of those fake E-mails saying that I made a fortune and that I should give my details to be able to withdraw the money in one of the banks in England.

--

--

Casimiro Filipe
Live Your Life On Purpose

Christian Preacher and author of “School for Medium Creators" First author to publish 100% video content on Substack