How I Gave up on Cardio and Started Getting Fit

To this day I’m still thankful I did it

Simona Cazanescu
Live Your Life On Purpose

--

Being a kid, the outcome you expect when doing all sorts of sports is to have some fun and maybe spend some time with your friends in the meantime. Growing up, that purpose begins to diminish, focusing more on getting fit and looking better.

At the age of 16, when I considered myself as being mature enough to pick a type of exercise more suitable for an adult (in translation, mature enough to get fit and look better), I must say I had an impasse.

‘Ok. So now… What do adults do exactly?’

I wasn’t quite sure. It was enough of a weird age, with the hormonal changes intertwining with the constant fear of missing out, so the answer I came up with wasn’t the brightest one at that time.

‘I should be doing what others are doing, too!’

You all remember that age. It’s a bittersweet one, for some easier than others. For me, it was with ups and downs, just the way you would want it to be so that you learn something out of it.

Thankfully, it was also the time I’ve decided I should start going to the gym. It was as cool back then as it is nowadays!

My cardio phase and why…

--

--

Simona Cazanescu
Live Your Life On Purpose

MD. In love with the written word and sharing ideas and stories with the whole wide world. A bubble of energy and curiosity. Constant dreamer. Full-time empath.