Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

How To Get The Most Out Of Your Time Listening To Audiobooks

Listen to them more than once, write down key lessons, and apply them to see changes in your life.

Prof. Cabrera
Live Your Life On Purpose
5 min readNov 9, 2019

--

Before you finish your audiobook, read this …

Have you ever felt that you did not listen to an audiobook, even if you know you did?

Can you relate?

No worries, I have felt that way too.

I am a big fan of reading books.

Investing time in going through the knowledge of books and then using them in my life is a great experience.

Also, seeing the results of applying the lessons of these books in my life is a great feeling.

Especially audiobooks, which have been great for me. As I can listen to audiobooks while I work out, a long commute, or cleaning my house.

However, I have noticed that after I finished listening to the audiobooks, if I did not use the knowledge I gained from these audiobooks, I did not see any changes in my life.

Thus, I felt like I had to listen to the book again because I forgot the ideas that there were on these books.

Nonetheless, as I kept listening to audiobooks, I have learned ways to get the most of…

--

--