Photo by Isaac Smith on Unsplash

How to Keep Your Focus When You Become a Solopreneur

A blueprint to give yourself your best shot at succeeding without falling into procrastination and self-doubt

Mauro Sacramento
Live Your Life On Purpose
6 min readOct 30, 2019

--

Let’s be honest. As motivated and excited as we all are when we start as solopreneurs, all that energy eventually fizzles out. It’s at this stage you need to understand the true meaning of being your boss.

Have you ever had one of those days when you suddenly realize it’s 6 PM and you just finished having lunch? I have.

Once your mindset adapts to the fact that you have no fixed schedule anymore, you stop worrying about how long everything takes. You don’t have to be anywhere so why bother?

When you have no one to report to, you can easily start losing control of your time. It doesn’t mean you’re lazy or you’re failing, it just means you’re adapting to a new routine and lifestyle.

I’ve fallen victim to this type of behavior.

Believe me, I’ve beaten myself up over it, multiple times. There was this one day a few weeks ago when I woke up around 8 AM. I started by having my morning coffee, checking my emails, social media, the usual.

After that, I was on my laptop reading about social media marketing — you know how that goes…

--

--

Mauro Sacramento
Live Your Life On Purpose

Solopreneur | Writer | Experienced “Business Person” | Videogamer | Otaku | Pro Netflixer | Superhero in Training | Top Writer