How Your Pride Is Hurting You

La Dolce Vita Diary 🎉
Live Your Life On Purpose
6 min readDec 31, 2019

--

Lessons in pride that are hurting your productivity and what you can do for yourself

When I was younger I was prideful. I didn’t see that then, but looking back decades, those behaviors were hurting me because I was trying to aim for the wrong things… to be right instead of happy. I wanted to let my ego tell me I had no regrets.

Everyone has some regrets… and some pride.

I could see how it was holding me back from deeper life fulfillment.

Gradually I traded in my proud peacock feathers for humility and stopped taking credit for everything. That’s when I looked inward for the answers.

And I turned the loud music down. Music and noises drowned out my own thoughts and quiet intuitions.

If you do not know if you are holding an enormous dose of pride, then you most likely are.

We’re naturally wired to have pride. Then our parents teach us to be independent. As children we are used to looking after our own needs, and not others. Even if we really don’t need anything.

And as adults, we learn to become even more prideful in our culture.

So then we don’t need anyone. Unless we are put in environments where we have to co-exist and collaborate.

--

--

La Dolce Vita Diary 🎉
Live Your Life On Purpose

My latest published articles are found at: HealthyHappyLifeSecrets.com -Love Over Ego For Extraordinary Life -Mind the Gap For Happiness -How to Be Humble…