I Hope

Stephanie Chizoba Odili
Live Your Life On Purpose
2 min readAug 30, 2019

--

Hillie Chan for Unsplash

I hope your heart is eager and open. To learn, to love, to live.

I hope you believe in the words that are spoken from a place of honesty, that you believe in simple things.

I hope you get rewarded for everything you do. For your dedication and participation.

I hope you’re seen for who you truly are. For the goodness you so innocently possess.

I hope you never lose your sense of wonder. That you always know you’re made of magic.

I hope you fall in love with someone whose love feels new, alive and burning each day.

I hope you find peace that really flows like the Nile. A peace that drowns all uncertainty and negativity.

I hope you believe in miracles, in God, in the reality that He is the real hope.

I hope you have that someone you look into their eyes and your world is fine.

I hope you never burn bridges out of anger. That you think about the consequences before causing queer scenes.

I hope you realize that you’re as worthy of their love as they were of yours. If they can’t see that, I hope you know to walk away.

I hope that doors open for you. And even if you’ve had them closed for too long, I hope your heart is open to be expectant.

--

--