Hate, to love more

Stephanie
Live Your Life On Purpose
3 min readDec 22, 2019
Photo by Jonny Caspari on Unsplash

You should talk to someone who’s objective and also professional. Why? So it won’t cause other problems or make you feel even worse by talking about your emotions.

“Don’t care about the karma thing now. You have to face the truth that you got hurt!” My therapist explained. “First you allow yourself to hate, just to hate. Then one day the hate disappears. Or you will experience the same thing again and again in your life.”

I was raised in a family that values boys the most, boys are the bosses, boys are the power. And that led to a lot of unfair situations to me when I grew up. Also, I became afraid to speak out because no one would listen, not to mention to be in my shoes.

Nowadays, Being positive seems to be the only way, and I honestly don’t know the reasons why. Any emotions are just kinds of human senses. Is it because negative stuff will eventually consume us in the way we don’t notice? Or is it just because it sounds negative?

I believe it’s normal for us to have different feelings. We are not robots but human beings, there’s no way we can only feel happy.

From my observation, people tend to focus more on negative feelings than on positive feelings, as if feeling anything negative is something wrong and huge. However, isn’t it normal for us to have various feelings? If we don’t know how to deal with our other emotions, how can we feel happy? I am not in favor of saying positive is always right, because it doesn’t make sense to me. The more attention we pay on the negative feelings, the more the feelings affect us. Even life has ups and downs, we surely have our ups and downs emotionally.

Emotions come and go, let’s not give them too much attention before they got us. Some people are used to thinking about expressing negative feelings is a bad thing because we don’t want to be seen as a negative machine always complaining. However, we need to let our emotions out, no matter they are cute or ugly. Our voice needs to be heard instead of being depressed until it explodes.

“When you hate enough, they will become not hateful at all.”

My parents will never treat me the way I want them to, the way they treat my brothers, caring and loving.

This is what I have to accept, and I hate them for that.

Somewhere in my heart needs to be balanced. I don’t have to attack them or do something harmful. I just need to see it, accept it, then hate without judge myself not being good.

I’m already on the way wishing that day is coming. Finding the similarity between the differences, this is my kind of being positive. Learn to live with any kind of emotions I have.

--

--

Stephanie
Live Your Life On Purpose

Life fulls of plenty of whys, happiness, coincidences, love, and stories that we couldn’t have imagined to meet. To be told.