Photo by Austin Chan on Unsplash

Life Lessons from Iyanla Vanzant

Watch out, some of these may hit home for you.

Marla J. Albertie
Live Your Life On Purpose
2 min readAug 20, 2019

--

I love to attend live speaking events, the wisdom that others have amazes me. I guess that is why I am a writer on Medium and a blogger. I love to gain wisdom and share it, in hopes it will help someone else.

I recently attended a live event to hear Iyanla Vanzant speak, and she did not upset. Here are some of her takeaways I captured.

  1. A swamp has no outlet. It sits and collects.

2. Don’t be a spiritual punk. Don’t let everyone or everything hurt your feelings.

3. We want what we want and we want it now with no compassion. We are spiritually constipated.

4. Faith is an inner knowing that dares your soul to go beyond what your eyes can see.

5. We are addicted to validation.

6. Do you know what you have brought you through?

7. Faith must be in you in order for it to manifest out!

8. Trust the process.

9. You have to be willing to eat shit and hang on the edge.

10. Look at your own stuff and not what others have.

--

--

Marla J. Albertie
Live Your Life On Purpose

I/O Consultant|Coach|Life-Harmonizing Strategist|AcademicEntrepreneur|Author|Educator. Want harmony in your life? Go here: https://www.truthspeakscoaching.com