Photo by Luke Porter on Unsplash

Lost No More!

Shuja Shabir Naik
Live Your Life On Purpose
1 min readJul 26, 2019

--

Your drunken eyes say you’ve lost your way.

The messy hair & beard, are signs of your lunacy’, they say.

‘You’re growing old, show some sanity.

Give up this wilderness, move to your family.

We’re here to help you, we’ll be your back’, they say.

‘Your drunken eyes say you’ve lost your way.’

‘Your health is bad, withering bones you’ve got.

Don’t you fear dying alone someday?

What happened, you used to be our leader one day?

Your drunken eyes say you’ve lost your way.’

Wine, my friend, gets better every passing day.

Just because it wasn’t served, doesn’t keep it the same next day.

Ferment in solace, drink from your mind you must.

The path I found will make sense to you someday.

Look beyond the physical frame, the narrow world you see.

Death can’t kill what is alive from within.

No, I’m lost no more like those olden days.

I have finally found my way!

--

--

Shuja Shabir Naik
Live Your Life On Purpose

Trying to rekindle my love for writing. Besides technology, I’m interested in psychology, poetry, religion and all that inspires.