Natural Ways To Reduce Your Daily Stress

Jessica Lal
Live Your Life On Purpose
2 min readNov 29, 2018

--

We’ve all had those days where we are super stressed out and think that things can’t get any worse? But sometimes they do and you feel you might not make it through your day at all. Don’t worry I have a few tips on how to reduce your stress naturally and feel much better!

Exercise

Exercising can be hard I know, especially to fit into a busy day but just a few minutes a day can dramatically reduce your stress and even help your sleep. Try yoga! It can be easily done just about anywhere even at work and just 10 minutes of yoga can help you relax and take on the rest of the day head on.

Do Less

I know this may sound just about impossible; we all live in the age of a million things to do before bed. But breaking down your larger tasks into smaller ones. Better organizing your schedule and life will significantly improve your stress level. Remember to prioritize your tasks and that way you won’t be overwhelming yourself!

Your health is not worth overworking yourself. So take a break.

Journal It

Sometimes I find when I am so stressed and I cannot take another minute. I take a minute and write down my thoughts, my feelings and vent into my journal. Letting everything out onto paper can be the best therapy sometimes. You will find you’ll be able to collect all of your thoughts and by venting you will slowly calm down. Best stress reliever in my opinion.

Classical Music

Classical music can be very soothing for your soul. I find it helps me to listen to some soft instrumental music or even just a slow piece on the piano calms my nerves. Now of course it can be any type of music whatever helps soothe your nerves! On YouTube you can find a plethora of calming playlists to help you reduce your stress and anxiety.

Here’s a good playlist to try https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lFcSrYw-ARY

Photo by Rachel Pfuetzner on Unsplash

At the end of the day don’t let stress win! You have the power to take action control your feelings and help reduce your own stress and anxiety. Take the necessary steps to ensure you are well because your well-being is very important. Always remember to stop, take a breather and enjoy the precious moments you have during the day. They are after all a gift!

You will always persevere through this. You are strong and can always rise up to the challenges the day brings you.

--

--