Perfect Way To Start The Day: Top 5 Morning Habits

Anirudh b
Live Your Life On Purpose
3 min readAug 26, 2020

I wake up every morning, believing today is going to be better than yesterday” — Will Smith

Early mornings have a significant role to play in every person’s life. Waking up early sets the tone for the entire day.

Don’t you think?

It is morning time to plan everything for the day. I have always been amazed by the morning time. It is said that the morning spent well will result in the day going well.

I have seen people getting up as early as 4:30 & 5 Am. My grandfather had a habit of getting up by 5 Am every day. He used to pray to almighty god every day.

people who have made a difference in their lives. They have always been a morning person. You & I can learn from these people. How they plan their morning says a lot about them.

For them, Every minute is crucial in the morning. You will be amazed by the use of their morning time. I have always admired those people who get up early and plan the day. They have transformed their lives for the better.

I have to say by getting up early. All the important things like reading newspapers, Freshen-up will make up energized. I do know that morning does not suit everyone.

But it has made a lot of difference in my life. I have some beautiful steps to follow every day. These steps will help you in becoming more productive in life. The steps are as follows:-

Positive Affirmation:- The first thing to do after getting up is to pray. It has helped me a lot. I am sure it will help you a lot. You can say to yourself ”I am very loving”. “I approve, accept, appreciate myself the way I am”. “I love myself and let go of my past very easily & comfortably”. “I am free now”. You can add your prayer in this. It has to be only positive about work, health, family & relationship. There cannot be any negativity for anyone. It will only back-fire.

Exercise:- “Health is a state of complete harmony of the body, mind, and spirit” Everything starts with health and ends with health. Don’t you think? I have always liked walking every day from 2 to 3 km. Post that to do some yoga at the house. This has helped in making me feel much calmer and relaxed. You will be amazed by doing some form of exercise every day. You will feel good about yourself. Try it for some time to see results.

Reading Newspaper:- Everyone likes to know the news. But reading regularly can make you more knowledgeable. You get an update about everything happening around the world. I am sure you must be in reading the newspaper every day. If not, I would suggest that you make this morning habit right away.

Plan Your Day:- Planning is very important to achieve victory in life. Victory in life is achieved because of proper planning. It is important to plan your goals & targets you wish to achieve in a day. It will make you happy at the end of the day. Your small victories will make you achieve a bigger victory.

Love yourself:- It is important to love others. but it is equally important to love yourself. It happens that I feel like nothing is moving ahead. My life is moving ahead. I just have to appreciate myself and believe all that I have achieved. You will have to stay away from negative people. Connect with people who are positive in their approach. Also, who are there to support you at the point in life. so keep sending positive affirmations that things will fall in place.

Please don’t forget to share your experience after trying these points. It is working great in my life. Also, you can let me know if there is an addition that can be done to the above points.

--

--