What I Believe

Fern Weis
Live Your Life On Purpose
3 min readDec 25, 2020

--

Image by myphotojourneys from Pixabay

In building a business they say to ‘create a movement’. Having a movement, a mission means that the people who share your beliefs will follow and support you. So I asked myself the question: What do I believe? What do I believe that is woven into my very being that I want to share with you?

  • I believe that your family is where the most important learning takes place; that you would do anything to see your children thrive and be happy; that sometimes fear makes you do crazy things, and you don’t want to be scared anymore.
  • I believe that we’re all in this together; that you know more than you think you do about raising your kids; that every one of us is here to make a positive difference; that every person has a “unique potential” (thank you, Hyde School) — only it takes time, effort, risk, failure, resilience, and trust to figure it out.
  • I believe that you have to take a stand if you’re going to accomplish anything; that you’re not meant to do any of this alone.
  • I believe that your kids love you more than you know, even when they say, “I hate you”; that your parents loved you more than you know, especially when they said “no”.
  • I believe that you have answers. What you need is courage and support to follow through… because taking the tough decisions is… well, it’s tough.

--

--

Fern Weis
Live Your Life On Purpose

Hoping my life and parenting journey helps you on yours. Parent Coach, Family Recovery Coach, aspiring writer. www.fernweis.com