When a Drip Campaign Turns Into Waterboarding

Swimming in Affiliate Marketing

Rusty Ellis
Live Your Life On Purpose

--

“I’m going to make so much money on this affiliate program!”

Or so I thought.

One thing I discovered, joining an affiliate network to make money is the opposite of getting to inbox zero. The irony is that I spent money to have my inbox flooded with offers from the affiliate network. And did I even make money?

Please, don’t ask me about that.

I have a hard time understanding how these programs expect to make money off you by flooding your inbox with offers from their program — over and over and over…

Don’t get me wrong, I understand the importance of a drip campaign on potential clients. There are several different rules that individuals selling any kind of product or service stand by. Each one of these mantras has the same goal in mind–keeping at the forefront of their client’s minds in order to make a sell.

The problem with my most recent venture into chasing “shiny objects” instead of focusing on what I should be doing ended with me unsubscribing from the…

--

--

Rusty Ellis
Live Your Life On Purpose

📚Husband. Father. Grandpa. Author of "Picture Perfect Murder" a Clean Detective Mystery Series - Crime Thriller. Available on Amazon - https://amzn.to/2S7HSEO