Whom to love?

Ritveak
Live Your Life On Purpose
4 min readApr 9, 2020

Let’s get down to the basics.

I am very observant and not gonna lie, I have had few immature experiences so here I am, writing this piece.

Let’s not get to the “Why we need love” coz that would take me another huge write up to unravel, so much as so that I would be getting back to why do we even have hormones … So let’s not dig upon “why”, let’s look at our options for “how”.

First off, love and sexual desires are not necessarily a coexisting pair, so don’t expect me to address “desires” in this post.

(I guess that can be discussed in the blog for “why”, coz both have similar (not same) roots.)

So love, in a crisp and short answer to the why(without exploring the chained “why”s (because there’s always another “why” to the answer of a “why”)), I would say, we need love to feel assured that there’s someone… Someone with us.

And hence love can be achieved by almost anything, a girl, a boy, a friend, a relative, a pet or even a personified non-living object.

So, the question is how? How to achieve it? Like how do u even know if someone’s that trustworthy?

Well, you never know, at least for humans, I would say, you CAN NEVER KNOW, you can only believe, and the thing with believing is that it hurts real bad if it doesn’t turn out to what you believe.

So yeah, for a risk-free faithful love experience, you can go for pets, but there are things that you have to be very careful with, like feeding them properly and timely, vet checkups, taking out for walks, cleaning their poop and compensating the damages they do to your belongings.

(Yeah yeah you can have a butterfly as your pet and avoid all these)

But most important of all, they usually have a small life span and might not live with you forever.

Which brings us to the personified non-living things which can be the best but would require you to use up your imagination power and make sure you don’t lose it and yeah, be ready for being judged and called mad by people.

(to be honest, I don’t see why that is not possible)

And now you must be wondering, hey Ritz do u have any other option up your sleeve which might look better than these …

Well yeah, unlike my conundrum series which start and end with diplomatic and not so concluding conclusions, I do have a solution to this which beats every other option.

Guess what stays with you forever?

YOU!

I know I know, you must be thinking aah that “love yourself” shit all over again.

But lemme tell you my story.

It’s not that I haven’t met good people, but with my experiences, I have realized that there’s no one better than yourself to trust and rely on.

Realizing this led me to become a lone wolf and it’s tough for an “always chattering extrovert” to turn into a singular existence.

So, I developed a slight split personality within me.

Now when I say I love myself, I see it as loving my other persona(which isn’t active at that particular moment).

Lemme tell you the pros of it.

My lover always stays with me,

I don’t have insecurities of getting cheated upon,

I have better decisions now( I always have a healthy unbiased debate in my head for all the decisions I make.),

I open up to myself and stay transparent,

I don’t seek validation at all(to such an extent that this might even just stay in my notes and I never post it, but idk might as well publish it to be able to access it from anywhere without the hassle of remembering cloud credentials),

And oh, I take good care of my lover, so guess who gets to enjoy a snicker whenever the desire for it pops in.

The problem you ask?

The world is not ready yet, so your stand might get shaky at times just because of things going around you.

(The world is not ready yet? What do I mean by that? Maybe a motivation for you to read the blog or the book(coz that is gonna be really lengthy) on “why”)

Coming to the cons :

Well, there are desires, (which I think are just because of the “why” and can totally be removed if wished and worked for) can’t be fulfilled.

And that’s a big con coz that’s what we run for right?

We hamsters run on the wheel for the desire of that teeny tiny piece of cheese and what makes it interesting is the fact that while running for it, we burned fat and then need it more than ever.

Yeah, we run for it coz we seek it and while doing so, what started as a desire, ends up becoming a need.

(Did I deviate too much from love?, Nah I guess the line above holds true for love as well)

--

--

Ritveak
Live Your Life On Purpose

Hi there, I used to have a nice crunchy intro when I was planning to post my blogs her, now I have shifted to ritveak.blogspot.com :)