How to make release candidate

Igor Parfentev
LIVE4 GoPro
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2015

Today I had a discussion with Petroid about the most important LIVE4 Bugs in iPhone beta version with new “Zhuker type” sharing logic.

I sorted them by priority in scope of “Strong release build in short time”

In first place we can see crashes and errors in the main functionality, and finalizing of new features.

Petro knows about all these issues, and tell me that fixing in progress.

LIVE4.IO site and server bugs, also shold be partially fixed

This bugs also sorted by the priority with bubble method in the same scope

Genn posting awesome stuff! Read it! It’s like a new wave magazine of interface art. Really amazing!

But my testers spirit doesn’t sleep! Mwahahahahaaahhh

“Zhuker-type” sharing logic tell me, that sharing option should be available in any moment from any place.

So Genn can draw these options for Petro, to make coming of “Release build” faster..

Thanks for QA.LIVE4.IO!

It’s really much safe to test all fixes separately from the production platform.

Our audience is growing every day. Streamers from all time zones trying our service every day and it’s very important to keep LIVE4 site stable 24/7

I tested some fixes of player displaying logic and map seeking, but it unfortunately still broken.

But it’s just a QA.

Stats

I removed yellow attention to starting video from the begin, because it’s was discussed and decision will be implement in scope of this to-do

Go to Basecamp issue(to-do)

Helen told me, that I have the possibility to clicking with highest probability to break something!

It’s a compliment ^^

Share you STUFF \ Stream your day \ Stay LIVE

--

--