LIVE4(1807) iPhone 6 full testing

Igor Parfentev
LIVE4 GoPro

--

And LIVE4.IO Prod Failure

I’ll start from Failure.

?

Why it’s happen and how can we avoid this in the future? I think when someone push changes to the QA\Prod, he should make a simplest smoke tests instantly to verify that changes didn’t corrupt main functions. I made a checklist of it

LIVE4(1807) iPhone 6 full testing

I added to iPhone app checklist the column with results of “iPhone 6 versus LIVE4(1807)” testing session. As result, I reported more than 10 new issues, including critical.

All bugs was described and sorted by priority in Basecamp

Also I localized one of Bugs, that Petro tolds me before.

iPhone 6 rebooting as result of Freezing preview. I tested it many times and each time this theory was confirmed. These two related bugs was also described and sorted with High priority in Basecamp.

One more interesting bug, is that video playing in LIVE4 app without picture, when video has parameter “OnCDN = True”

Facebook activity also has success, but about it i will be short =-)

Thank you for reading.

With LIVE

Igor

--

--