LiveMe Broadcaster Paris Marie Talks Meeting Khalid at His Epic 21st Birthday Bash

Team LiveMe
LiveMe Blog
Published in
4 min readFeb 28, 2019
Paris Marie was one of 15 broadcasters who won a chance to attend Khalid’s party in Beverly Hills. Images via Paris Marie

R&B singer Khalid recently celebrated his 21st birthday with a huge party in Beverly Hills, and LiveMe was there to stream all the action live for thousands of his eager fans to enjoy.

Image via Getty

In addition to the live broadcast, which featured an exclusive interview with Khalid himself, LiveMe held an in-app competition where users were invited to compete for the chance to win tickets to the party. To have a chance at the grand prize, contestants were challenged to go live and attempt to collect the most Khalid-branded virtual gifts over the course of the competition.

Only fifteen lucky broadcasters and gifters were chosen to attend the party from the thousands of broadcasters who participated. Among the winners was Paris Marie🌐💕, a model from Las Vegas with over 172,000 fans on the app.

A few days after the party, we talked to Paris about winning tickets to see Khalid, meeting the R&B superstar, and what happened behind the scenes.

LM: How did you discover LiveMe and how long have you been on the app?

Paris: My sister introduced me to the app! Her username is MissLadyShip🌐💕. I’ve been on the app for a little bit over a year now. I had to take a break for a couple of months due to personal reasons but have been back for about six months now, and I absolutely love it.

LM: You won tickets to Khalid’s birthday bash. Can you tell us about the competition and how you won the tickets?

Paris: Competitions on the app can be a lot of fun. They’re usually based on Diamond earnings through specific competition-themed gifts.

But for me it’s all about spending the time with my viewers, embracing the competition theme, and really getting everyone excited to get involved and support! There are rewards for both broadcasters and gifters in competitions, so everyone has something to be excited about.

LM: How was your trip to Beverly Hills? Did you enjoy the party?

Paris: Since I placed in the top three in the competition, LiveMe paid for my travel and hotel accommodation, as well as inviting me to the event!

After meeting at LiveMe headquarters, all the broadcasters were chauffeured to the party. With our names already on the list, we checked in and spent the rest of the night celebrating. The venue was decked out with all sorts of activities, food, drinks, and DJs﹘not to mention the high concentration of celebrity guests.

Paris (second from right) is photographed with other winners of LiveMe’s in-app competition.

It was definitely an awesome night and one I won’t soon forget. The best thing about the app and the events they host is that they’re not only fun, but there’s also always a lot of opportunities involved, too. LiveMe has not only helped me grow as a broadcaster but has been a great supplement to my modeling career and growing my presence on other social media platforms, such as Instagram.

LM: What was it like meeting Khalid? What do you like about his music and him as a person?

Paris: It was really great getting to meet such a down to earth, talented individual. I truly love his music, so it was amazing getting to meet the personality behind it, especially on such a special day for him.

Image via Paris Marie

LM: Did you meet any other broadcasters at the party?

Paris: I got to meet quite a few of my fellow broadcasters at the party. LiveMe is global, so it’s allowed me to make friends from all over the world and events like these are awesome opportunities to meet those friends, as well as make new connections.

LM: What’s next for you on LiveMe? Any upcoming broadcasts or events you’d like to share with our readers?

Paris: LiveMe always has something new and exciting going on. I don’t know what it’ll be next, but I can’t wait to find out. I’m looking forward to continuing to grow on the app, making new connections, and seeing where it takes me.

Read more interviews with our growing community of broadcasters here. Find the LiveMe app in the App Store and on Google Play.

--

--

Team LiveMe
LiveMe Blog

The team behind LiveMe, the fastest growing live broadcasting app.