How To Love Again

TJ Mercury
Mercuryandthearchitects
2 min readMay 25, 2018

Lyrics

Love is dangerous
But it’s keeping us alive
Don’t want to be famous
Just want to be with you tonight
Let me hang around let me take you down
If we swim or drown at least we’re off the ground
If I make the cut better cut me in
Let me teach you how to love again

She was walking
Through the darkness just for fun
She was talking
From a heart you couldn’t touch
And when she steps across the line
I guess for me it’s join or die
If she tried leaving me behind
Yes I would join her in the dark

She would walk on fire
Just to learn how much it hurts
And I would be by her side
Trying hard to burn the earth
And when she’s almost lost her mind
I’m next in line let’s lose control
Like every time she cries to feel alive
I’ll hold her through the dark

Love is dangerous
But it’s keeping us alive
Don’t want to be famous
Just want to be with you tonight
Let me hang around let me take you down
If we swim or drown at least we’re off the ground
If I make the cut better cut me in
Let me teach you how to love again

She walks around with pliers
Cutting wires I string up to keep her close
I talk real loud to guide her
But just untie her and follow where she goes
And when she tries to say goodbye
I say good luck and play my part
She tries leaving me behind
But then she joins me in the dark

Love is dangerous
But it’s keeping us alive
Don’t want to be famous
Just want to be with you tonight
Let me hang around let me take you down
If we swim or drown at least we’re off the ground
If I make the cut better cut me in
Let me teach you how to love again

--

--

TJ Mercury
Mercuryandthearchitects

Poet- Music Artist- Songwriter- Producer- Founder of Mercury and the Architects.