The duck with the human mind.

Clément Yeung
Living, Breathing, Feeling
1 min readDec 1, 2016

Duck A is peacefully paddling across a pond when all of a sudden, Duck B lands nearby. Startled, Duck A flaps its wings and quacks violently and Duck B returns the favor. This goes on for a few moments until Duck B gets the message, and flies away. Duck A shakes its feathers off and then continues on peacefully as if nothing happened.

Here’s how that would likely play out if Duck A had a human mind:

“I don’t believe what he just did. He came to within 5 inches of me. He thinks he owns this pond. He has no consideration for my private space. I’ll never trust him again. Next time he’ll try something else just to annoy me. I’m sure he’s plotting something already, but I’m not going to stand for this. I’ll teach him a lesson he’ll never forget.”

--

--