Rie Algeo Gilsdorf

Rie Gilsdorf
Systemsbeing
Published in
Nov 18, 2020

Bio:

I have always been a middle-person, one who can see and feel both sides of any coin. A relentless big-picture thinker. I have realized that this makes me a translator and a double-agent who can bridge divides by carrying information back and forth to restore wholeness. I aspire to connect humans across distance and difference; to integrate mind and body, science and art, healing and change-making; to bring a somatic consciousness to anti-racism transformation work and a racial consciousness to the somatics community, particularly my home base of the Social Presencing Theater community.

I grew up in the rural central coast of California and now live in urban Minneapolis, in the country’s midsection. I have loved ones who are cowboys and coastal elites; artists, atheists, and AME preachers; doctors and drop-outs. I am learning to see and sense them all much more deeply and as I do I only understand myself more clearly.

I hold advanced degrees in Biology and Modern Dance, various certificates in school administration and one as an advanced practitioner of Social Presencing Theater. I have been a teacher, principal, parent and advocate for innovative schools that focus on developing children’s brilliance through the arts. I currently provide coaching, facilitation and movement practice groups through Embody Equity.

You can learn more at my website, or my LinkedIn page.

--

--

Rie Gilsdorf
Systemsbeing

I aspire to connect humans across distance and difference; to integrate mind and body, science and art, healing and change-making — a double-agent and a bridge.