Life Hacks for Migraines

How to Organize Your Charging Cables

Tips for how to organize cables and outlets next to your bed

Michelle March
Lifestyle Today
Published in
5 min readAug 12, 2021

--

I rolled over in frustration, trying to escape the thoughts whirring in my mind. I suffer from rebound migraines. With a rebound migraine, I would have a migraine attack, take all of my abortive medications, and they would work. Only for the migraine to come back and be much stronger than the original attack.

I was on day seven of this current rebound migraine that had been haunting me for about three months now. I had been unable to leave my bedroom, or what I like to call my migraine cave unless it was to eat or use the restroom.

My body was betraying me yet again.

My mind felt like an echo chamber of every little sound. Even the sound of my own breathing would send painful vibrations through my head.

Whenever light would peek through my curtains it would send sparks of fire searing through my brain.

In my last post, I shared how I created a system to organize my medications for during a migraine attack. Now that I have all of my medication organized and easily accessible it was time to move on to my next issue.

--

--

Michelle March
Lifestyle Today

I'm a 🌪️ of creativity who writes ✍️, designs 🎨, and consults 🤝, fueled by ☕ and 😜 humor.