Exciting Fashion Trends for 2021

Julia E Hubbel
Living Out Loud
Published in
9 min readFeb 17, 2021

--

Photo by Clem Onojeghuo on Unsplash

Yes folks, they’re talking fashion for the faint-hearted. I can’t wait.

Years ago after I lost 85 lbs, I began to invest in fashionable clothing. That was before the fashion industry figured out that large people love fashion too, and I was, like many, relegated to the Carhartt sections to find hiking pants big enough for my double-wide.

After dropping the weight for good, I got hooked on high fashion. Not just because well-made clothing feels good to wear, but at least during those days when I stood on a stage, I needed to look like I belonged there.

I studied, was fascinated by and wrote about fashion to the point where I had a fashion column in a woman’s magazine in the Pacific Northwest. Doesn’t make me an expert, but I do know a fair bit about fashion. However, my particular flair was to put a flame under fashion stupidity (like clear see-through tops for women. Really? Morons. Like I want the world to see what gravity is doing to my girls).

After years of learning about and collecting designer duds that I rarely wore, I left the corporate world for the world at large. I left most of my Lanvin, Dior and the like behind to languish in my closet while I began researching adventure gear. These days I’m more likely to be interested in Arcteryx than the latest…

--

--

Julia E Hubbel
Living Out Loud

Stay tuned for some crossposting. Right now you can peruse my writing on Substack at https://toooldforthis.substack.com/ More to come soon.