To the Men with Pure Intentions

A poem

Sujona Chatterjee
Living Out Loud
2 min readMar 29, 2022

--

Photo by Danka & Peter on Unsplash

Should I just walk up and tell her today,
That she looks so pretty,
Or will she take it in the wrong way,
And give me a stare that will rip off my dignity.

It’s just I am afraid because she makes me go so weak in my knees,
It’s because I know when I think of being with her,
She is way out of my league.

She is surrounded by a million eyes that kill all her hopes to be loved,
As when she walks through the corridor no one looks into her eyes which fills her soul with disgust.
It’s then I wish someone could tell her that not all of us are programmed this way,
You see even we are misunderstood many a times, but no one is vocal about it to say.

Real men are honest about their love, lust, respect, and passion towards the women they truly love,
It’s only if you give us a chance and not shun us at the first words we attempt to speak with you, to confess our love.
You see we understand this cruel world has moulded you into believing only the ugly side of love,
But all I want to say is that, not all that you see or experience can define a real man’s intention,
towards a woman he respects and unconditionally loves.

--

--

Sujona Chatterjee
Living Out Loud

Living life the only way I know how — one day at a time.