What Makes For a Sensual Man?

There’s nothing quite like sensuality.

Kim Petersen
Living Out Loud
Published in
8 min readJun 25, 2021

--

Sensual couple via Depositphotos

I’ll never forget the night when sharing a few drinks with mates at a friend’s place, and a much older guy took me aside to let me know that if there was ever a time when I wanted to discover what it felt like to make love to a real man, all I’d have to do is say the word.

He followed up by painting a picture of the long and leisurely hours he would spend, making me feel so good that I would swear off boys forever. He was in his forties; I was about seventeen.

Shocker?

The move was unexpected. Some might even say it was inappropriate. But, that’s life, dear friend. People have a way of throwing us a bizarre loop from time to time. Best get used to it.

Speaking of loops, it wasn’t as if I was putting out “flirty” come-hither-signals his way or anything.

No.

Lord, no.

In fact, by sixteen, I had already adopted a conservative attitude around men because I was very conscious of how males perceived me and my actions.

FYI: That happens to a girl when she encounters more than her fair share of unwanted male attention, and probably the reason why women often become intolerant and jaded by “sleazy” left-field pick-up lines and…

--

--

Kim Petersen
Living Out Loud

Award-winning & Bestselling Author | HH Prac. (Hol.Meta.Heal) | Writing About Soul. Love. Humor. Spirituality. Life. Relationships | https://kimpetersen.com.au/