Why Do Men Think Women Are So Difficult?

Kim Petersen
Living Out Loud
Published in
7 min readMar 10, 2021

--

There’s a difference between loving women and being addicted to women.

“Sadly, if women did not have vaginas, most hetero-erogenous men would not talk to them; as it stands, they barely talk to them anyway.”

Billi Gordon Ph.D.

The Warrior II yoga stance and I feel the stamina building in my inner-thigh. My chest is open. So are my hips. I concentrate on my breath, honing my thoughts as I stare at what lies beyond the tips of my fingers. “Feminine Warrior energy” moves through me and in that moment, I embody a woman who has what it takes to survive and thrive in a male-dominated world. Maybe there’s something empowering about adopting the Warrior II pose. Or maybe I’ve just finally lived long enough to shed all that has been engendered within me about what it means to be a nice, good woman. Whatever the case, I now have a “warrior” vagina and the audacity to freely express myself. If that makes me a difficult woman, then the world will just have to get in line and eat it.

Hungry, anyone?

Oh, stop bristling. Thanks to COVID19, traditional restaurants are on the way out anyway. We’ve revolutionized the joy of eating in-house. The independent, rebellious diner is now all the rage. And…

--

--

Kim Petersen
Living Out Loud

Award-winning & Bestselling Author | HH Prac. (Hol.Meta.Heal) | Writing About Soul. Love. Humor. Spirituality. Life. Relationships | https://kimpetersen.com.au/