Confession

Antonia
Living The Life
Published in
1 min readJul 15, 2017

This is a confession. A confession that I really do not get ‘it’ most of the time. I fail and rest on the bed of comparison and measurement. But that’s my job, I protest, I have to ask why, to understand. Day in, Day out, I’m asking… so we can make things better. Excuses.

Every now and then the message is jarring, it refuses to be dislodged.

What is that to you?

What? Come again? Pardon?

Clear as day, sharper than a two-edged sword

John 21:22

You mean, I should mind my own business?

More than that?

And it comes piercing, harder than the rays on a clear 40 degree day

I want you, to love.

That’s my business?

Hosea 6:6

Cannot be ignored. Shouldn’t be ignored, but like the earthworm writhes beneath the magnifying glass, I thresh. This is too painful.

I’m Sorry…

Take it or leave it.

Take up the cross to love or leave it.

In a whisper, In an iMessage, In a pair of eyes

“My grace is sufficient for you…”

--

--

Antonia
Living The Life

*Eternally Loved* Daughter of the King. Edo princess. UX evangelist, Designer