Once Saved, Always Saved

Theology in a piece of software

Antonia
Living The Life
2 min readNov 21, 2016

--

I have a gazillion files on my computer, multiply that by 3, many I will never open again, when I think of this, it does my head in. So, for the most part I’m satisfied with keeping my main desktop neat, all files in about 45 folders.

A lot of these files have come from the things I create, even files from 10 plus yrs ago when I used to play around in CorelDraw. Back then remembering to save was crucial to avoid heartbreak. Thankfully now, there is auto save, auto backups, and versioning. All these might increase the number of files I have on my machine but I feel safer, my work will never be in vain or lost until my computers decide to stop functioning or someone somehow deletes my files out of spite or mistake.

Basically, as long as I have control over a functioning system, once I’ve saved my files, nothing except me can “unsave” it.

If our computer applications can guarantee saved files for almost forever, talk more the God who created galaxies.

“I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one can pluck them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand”

John 10:28–29

--

--

Antonia
Living The Life

*Eternally Loved* Daughter of the King. Edo princess. UX evangelist, Designer